More Photography

23 Jan

Since Hawk is being such a good subject, I decided to keep photographing him with various pre-configured settings.  He’s in our living room which doesn’t have good lighting.  So here are the winners:

Macro Setting

Night Time Setting

Portrait Setting

I like the shiny coat in the portrait setting and how the background is blurred.  It’s not the best picture of Hawk though since he decided to yawn at that time.  Goofball…

I finally finished my ONE sock.  I have started the other sock and should get through the foot during the Bears/Packers game today.  I’m also going to try to take out the bottom of the orange sweater so I can rib that and wear it again.  I don’t like the bottom as it stands.  It’s always scary to rip out large amounts of any knitted object.  I think I’ll thread a “lifeline” through one row so I know where to stop.

I’ve made two loaves of homemade bread today and I’m making Chicken Pot Pie for supper.  Last time I made it, it was a lot of work, but well worth it!  I’m making two so I can freeze one for a future Sunday dinner.

2 Responses to “More Photography”

  1. nancykhicks January 23, 2011 at 2:36 PM #

    Kudos for your productivity! Impressive. Anyone who makes homemade bread is all right with me! Beautiful dog.

  2. Sonia January 24, 2011 at 12:21 PM #

    Seems like a very nice camera. Dinner sounds really good!

Leave a Reply

