A Pair For Me

17 Jan

I said I wasn’t going to start another pair of socks.  Maybe I’d begin that sweater for Gianna; maybe a quick hat or try a pair of mittens.  But this morning I cast on a pair of socks for me.

I’m just making up the pattern as I go along but since I only have one size 1 circ, I have to write down what I’m doing so I can make the other one to match.  I will eventually buy another size 1 metal circ from KnitPicks.  I am able to knit 8 stitches per inch and the stitches don’t slide around like other metal needles.  Plus since they aren’t wood, I don’t feel like I am going to break them.  That will have to wait until the next KnitPicks order though.  So for now I am going to knit one sock at a time.

Work is on the schedule for today.  I have a lot to do so I’ll space out the fun and work on this day off.  So far this morning I’ve paid Cory’s remaining bills and finished the laundry that I took home from his deployment.  I am in the process of putting it away in the drawers upstairs in the spare bedroom.  I’m beginning our laundry now.

We have a significant amount of snow on the ground and are expecting some freezing rain tonight so my shopping trip may be canceled or delayed a bit.  I’m also supposed to be a guinea pig for Mia tonight.  Her colleague is teaching her how to do a new spa technique and I volunteered for the job!  🙂  Gotta make these sacrifices, you know!

Leave a Reply

