A Frustrating Day

17 Jan

I started working on my laptop at about 10am this morning.  I want to upgrade to Windows 7.  Three hours later… still no upgrade!  Nothing is as easy as it looks!  But I upgraded two versions of my BIOS, backed up my hard drive, and went to the store for writable DVDs.  I will have to reinstall my programs, so I thought I’d make a quick blog post in case I’m down for a while.

I worked on the sock.  I made considerable progress too.

Looks pretty good, don’t you think?

I ripped it all out!

I thought it was too big.  I think socks should be tighter.   My gauge was perfect for a 8.5″ foot but I wanted the sock to fit snugger.  So I ripped…  Now I only have about 20 rows of the toe completed.  Sigh…

Back to the computer upgrade.

 

One Response to “A Frustrating Day”

  1. Sonia January 18, 2011 at 2:04 PM #

    I really like the color and the thickness of the yarn.

Leave a Reply

