Surprise!

26 Nov

I went through the ads and made up my mind to go shopping late morning.  I figured the crazies would be finished by then and I could browse.  I called my daughter – who was one of the crazies – and asked how it was out there in the shopping jungle.  She said she couldn’t be crabbier right now and that I DEFINITELY shouldn’t go out there!

“But I want a stand mixer!” I said.

“Don’t go get one,” said my daughter.

“I want one,” I said.

“Don’t get one,” she said.

🙂

Long story short… she got me one for Christmas!  I sent Cory to her house to pick it up early and made some Kringlas with it this afternoon.

I don’t know if Kringla is the plural or if it’s Kringlas.  Either way, they turned out well.  They were a little sticky to handle so I refrigerated the dough for a while.

Tonight I’m going to make sugar cookies.  It was so quick and easy with the mixer and clean up was a breeze.  I am freezing all these cookies so we should have plenty come Christmas!

3 Responses to “Surprise!”

  1. Mom November 26, 2010 at 11:05 PM #

    your kringles look great…Your father said he’ll be over tomorrow to test them out.

  2. bsburgess November 27, 2010 at 12:17 AM #

    What color did you get? That Mia is a great kid!

  3. Gari November 27, 2010 at 7:30 PM #

    I got a stand mixer 4 years ago, when I was 64, and thought it was the best thing made for the kitchen. I made stuff for days, just so I could use that mixer. Now, it gets used often but not like that first week or two. Have fun.

Leave a Reply

