Sunday Tidbits

7 Nov
  1. I’m getting spanked in Fantasy Football this week.
  2. The other Fantasy Football team manager is an 11yo girl.
  3. I like to knit sweaters in stripes because it gives me goals to reach and look forward to reaching.  “Just gotta get to the next color change before I quit.”
  4. This sweater has no stripes.  It’s boring to knit in all one color.
  5. I’m worried I didn’t buy enough yarn.  I worry with every sweater that I didn’t buy enough yarn.  Why don’t I buy more yarn for each project?  What is preventing me from learning from my mistakes?
2 Responses to “Sunday Tidbits”

  1. bsburgess November 8, 2010 at 9:41 AM #

    Maybe you don’t want to buy too much yarn because it’s not like fabric where you can use smaller cuts for other scrappy quilts. A scrappy sweater? Made with all your left over yarn!

    • ginaquilts November 8, 2010 at 10:48 AM #

      You’d think that would work, but the yarn manufacturers don’t make the yarn of the same weight and content so you can’t mix and match like you can quilting fabric. Bummer…

Leave a Reply

