My November Sweater Project

6 Nov

This is the start of my November sweater.  It will be a cardigan.  The bottom has this picot edge and is already hemmed.  I couldn’t resist putting in a bit of fair isle at the bottom too.  The only other place the fair isle will be is at the yoke.  I got the pattern from a 25 cent book purchase from my sister’s library!  Love those finds!

The light color is actually gray and the maroons are in two shades.  It’s been a while since I’ve done any color work and my tension is iffy.  I think the stitches will blend okay after it’s washed and blocked.  Here’s a closeup (just because I like to criticize my work!)

Well, back at it!

One Response to “My November Sweater Project”

  1. bsburgess November 6, 2010 at 6:08 PM #

    Amazing! How do you do that? BTW, the book was 20 cents; even a better deal!!

Leave a Reply

