Slacker

14 Oct

I’m such a slacker in my blog postings lately.  I have nothing to say.  Time is zipping by – we are so busy at both home and work!

I’ve been busy knitting up that cardigan still.  I just finished skein #8 out of 12.  I thought I might run short of yarn, but it looks like there’s plenty.  Whew… since I shopped Knit Picks and they don’t have any left at all!  It was on sale and apparently it has run out of stock entirely.

DJ got his full braces on yesterday.  They were painful last night and caused some sleeplessness for both DJ and me.  I am so tired of not sleeping.  I wake up in the middle of the night hungry, or thinking about grading/work that didn’t get done, or the kids wake me up.  I then get up and make some relaxing tea and stay up for a while (over an hour usually) and then pass out on the couch.  The next day I’m spent by evening and can’t bring myself to get anything productive done!

Back to work for me!

One Response to “Slacker”

  1. Sonia October 14, 2010 at 8:54 AM #

    Hopefully, things will get back to normal with your sleep. I like your sweater so far.

Leave a Reply

