Yuck!

2 Oct

I got up this morning and started a new sock pattern.  This yarn is very busy/textured so my first thought was to go with a standard rib pattern.  But I saw some busy/textured yarns knit in bluebell rib on ravelry.com and I thought I’d give it a try.  Nope… not going to happen.  The yarn is too busy to keep track of what’s going on with the pattern.  It’s not worth it.  I’ll work the bluebell rib on a solid color.  This yarn calls for something simple like plain stockinette or a standard rib pattern.  I ripped it out.  Only two hours wasted.  😦  No biggie.

For variety sake, I think I’ll try slipped rib instead of my standard 2×2 rib for this yarn.  Let’s see how that goes.

Leave a Reply

