Another Pair Of Socks

18 Sep

Done!  Ta-Da!  Granted I only had to knit one of them but it’s so great to have a finished pair of socks!  I like the self-striping yarn on this one.  It was easy to set goals – like get one stripe done during this sitting… Because I knitted the first one over a year ago, I’m surprised how alike they are.  The first sock’s toe has a little of the variegated yarn that snuck in during the grafting.  The second one doesn’t.  That happens – not a big deal.  I am washing them now.

As you can see I bought some sock blockers from Knit Picks.  I also bought 4 skeins of khaki yarn.  It’s solid so I can do some fancy patterning on the next pair (or pairs since I bought so much).  I really like the feel of their Stroll line of yarn. It’s so soft and reasonably priced.

I also bought an electronic subscription to Socktopia magazine.  I think it will do me good to learn different styles of sock knitting.  I only knit from the top down.  They have patterns for toe-up; different types of heels; etc.  They have a lot of videos too and those are helpful for visual learners.  I’ll let you know how I like it once the software finishes downloading.

No quilting for a while.  I’m just not in the mood.

One Response to “Another Pair Of Socks”

  1. Sonia September 19, 2010 at 7:21 AM #

    Add a pair of socks to my flap earred hat! I like the socks too.

Leave a Reply

