Clamshell Top

1 Sep

Belinda posted a tutorial on her blog showing her process for making a clamshell quilt top.  She kindly pointed to my blog when she told about my grid idea.  That was nice of her!  Thanks Belinda!  She did a wonderful job explaining it – much better than I could have!  🙂  I did it exactly like she said – but I glued instead of pinned when I got everything lined up.  Just a couple of drops of Elmer’s Glue with some heat from the iron did it.  You can see my progress by doing a search on “clamshell” at the top of my blog.  The finished product is here.  It’s not quilted yet… or course.

I thought about joining the Clamshell Club in blogland.  They have great projects to show.  But I have the attention span of a gnat so I only did a small wallhanging and moved on to another project.  Someday I’d like to do a large lap all in clamshells.

Leave a Reply

