A Hat

30 Aug

I started knitting a stocking hat last night.  Gianna jumped on my suggestion and ran to the yarn bucket and picked out this aqua yarn.  I could only find my #3 long circulars so I knitted up a swatch and measured her head and started a “standard” hat.  It’s a quick and easy project.  This hat will only take a few days.  She wants a scarf and mittens but MAYBE I’ll make matching mittens.  Which she won’t wear…  But those are fairly quick also in this worsted weight yarn.

I packed up the Dear Jane quilt for another time.  I want to clean my sewing room and organize what UFOs need to be worked on over the weekend.  But during the week, I’ll just concentrate on piano and this hat.

One Response to “A Hat”

  1. Sonia August 30, 2010 at 12:20 PM #

    I like the color. I think you should make a skinny golf club cover for my 3-iron hybrid club (about 2.5″ – 3″ diameter and 8″ long. I saw on the LPGA that a player has all her headcovers knitted with tiny tight yarn balls.

Leave a Reply

