Oh Crap!

14 Aug

That’s a phrase I muttered numerous times already this morning.

First, I ate some toast with my delicious jam on top.  All is well until a filling fell out of my tooth!  Oh crap!  It left what feels like a huge gaping hole. I have a dental appointment on Thursday.  Can it wait that long?  Will it bother me or hurt?  It’s kind of hurting now – just a bit.  But I have all day meetings on Tuesday and first day of school on Wednesday.  The school obviously frowns on missing either one of those!  Crap…

Then I decided to get finished with that third applique block.  I need 16 leaves for the outer flowers.  I made one leaf when my sister was here at the retreat to show her the easy, peasy starch method.  I found that and then made the other 15 leaves.  I attached four on one branch.  When I was finished, I said, “Oh crap!”  I had grabbed the wrong template so I had one correct leaf and 15 wrong leaves!  Unsewed those… and started making the new ones with the correct template (threw the other template away first because I’m done using it).  So here’s where I stand so far on completing this block.

BOM Block #3 So Far

Maybe it’s Friday the 13th instead of Saturday the 14th in my world…

Two more Jane blocks:

D-1 - an easy one!

D-4 I actually liked it better before I appliqued the melon shapes in the corners

Time for a Menards trip…

2 Responses to “Oh Crap!”

  1. Sonia August 14, 2010 at 10:05 AM #

    Too bad about your filling. I just love your applique BOM blocks. T

  2. Sonia August 14, 2010 at 10:05 AM #

    Too bad about your filling. I just love your applique BOM blocks. They look great.

Leave a Reply

