Yesterday’s Tasks

11 Aug

Since yesterday was declared “No Quilting Tuesday”, I packed the day full of other events.  It was actually easy to avoid quilting because the day had so many other things scheduled.  🙂

7-10am – the usual things – laundry, straightened up the house, showered.

10-12pm – DJ had his first braces fitting.  It took forever.

12-1pm – We did our “bumming” – picked up strawberries at Aldis  (because they were on sale for $1.29 a quart) to make more jam; went to Walgreens; dropped off the peaches that we canned the night before at my parents’ house

1-3pm – shampooed the carpet spot where the piano was to go.  Cleaned and swept the garage so it wasn’t “that bad” for the family help to go through with the piano.

3pm – picked up the Budget truck. This was a good deal – only $20 for the day plus gas.  The gas ended up costing less than $3 since we were moving in town.

4-5pm – Moved the piano.  I drove the truck and supervised the sweaty men!  🙂

5-7pm – Made burgers, beans, and salads for the helpers – my FIL, MIL, BIL and the four of us here.

7pm – 9pm – Returned the truck then came home and made strawberry jam.  Played on the piano and listened to Gianna play.  I love to listen to her play.  She’s getting really good!

9-10pm – Read and went to bed.

Easy, peasy day to NOT quilt. 🙂  But I proved to my son that I could take a day off from my obsession and so can he. In fact, we all should take a break every now and then.

One Response to “Yesterday’s Tasks”

  1. bsburgess August 11, 2010 at 3:25 PM #

    I’m glad I now have 2 sports (quiltmaking and golf) so when I’m not obsessing about one of them I can obsess about the other one 🙂

    I used to love listening to Bri play the flute when she practiced.

Leave a Reply

