Design Wall Monday – Aug 9

9 Aug

Ocean Waves - Seven Blocks

I’m pleased to have 7 blocks finished.  I’m running low on half-square triangles so I have been putting some more together here and there when I get time to go in the sewing room.

My applique blocks are in the same state as last week.  I’m still working on block #3 – tacking down what I had glued down.  I’ve also taken out my Dear Jane quilt and have put two together – one applique and one paper pieced.

Go over to Judy L’s Patchwork Times to see more design walls.

7 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – Aug 9”

  1. Vicki August 9, 2010 at 8:32 AM #

    You really have been busy. I think this quilt is the bomb!!

  2. Diane August 9, 2010 at 8:37 AM #

    love that wall!

  3. catpatches August 9, 2010 at 10:15 AM #

    You’re very brave taking on all those HST’s. It’s very pretty.

  4. Cherie August 9, 2010 at 12:54 PM #

    I love your scrappy ocean waves. I had to laugh at your comment about being out of triangles……like being out of milk, bread or eggs, we quilters run out of necessities too 😉

  5. Sandi August 9, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    Show us your Dear Jane…..

  6. Melinda August 9, 2010 at 6:35 PM #

    I am really loving the half square triangles!

  7. Gari August 11, 2010 at 8:06 AM #

    That’s a lot of HSTs. I find sewing them, no matter the method, to be quite boring but I love the look of the blocks.

Leave a Reply

