Design Wall Monday – Aug 2

2 Aug

Boy – I had to really back up to show my full design wall today!  Same two projects as last week.  I’ve progressed to working on the third BOM from One Piece At A Time’s blog.  It’s going well.  I’ve made another gazillion half square triangles and put up a few more blocks on the Ocean Waves top.  No quilting done last week; no t-shirt quilt made.  I’ve got a retreat scheduled this week with my sister so maybe those projects can get done then.

Go to Judy L’s Patchwork Times to see more design walls.

8 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – Aug 2”

  1. Diane August 2, 2010 at 7:08 AM #

    I like the wall– good stuff.

  2. AnnieO August 2, 2010 at 12:15 PM #

    The ocean waves and applique blocks are both terrific looking. I’d love to go on a retreat with my sister too 🙂 Thanks for sharing.

  3. Sonia August 2, 2010 at 1:50 PM #

    I love the applique blocks!

  4. Sandi August 2, 2010 at 3:18 PM #

    I’m envious of your design wall! Applique blocks are looking terrific. How many more are in the series. Hope you had a chance to get a few projects complete on your retreat this week.

    • ginaquilts August 2, 2010 at 3:50 PM #

      Thanks! There are 13 total blocks. I really like them!

  5. Chris August 2, 2010 at 6:35 PM #

    They are both beautiful. Hard to say which one I like better.

    • Susan August 3, 2010 at 8:59 AM #

      I love both your projects! I thought about doing Ocean Waves, but that’s a lot of half square triangles!!

      • ginaquilts August 3, 2010 at 12:26 PM #

        The half-square triangles go really quickly actually. I was surprised.

Leave a Reply

