Design Wall Monday – July 26

25 Jul

I know it’s Sunday night, but I have to work tomorrow so I’ll post my design wall tonight.  Two projects are going on:

Ocean Waves

Florabunda Block #1

The Florabunda block is a free BOM from the  “One Piece At A Time” blog.

I finished the clamshell wallhanging from the last design wall.  It can be seen here.  I’ve got the String-X quilt center done and it’s awaiting  borders.

I didn’t get any quilting done this week and I really need to.  I haven’t been in the quilting mood.  Maybe next week…

Go to Judy L’s Patchwork Times to see more design walls.

10 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – July 26”

  1. CJ July 26, 2010 at 6:18 AM #

    Those are both wonderful, but I LOVE the top picture, fantastic!

  2. Vicki July 26, 2010 at 7:29 AM #

    Ocean waves, I love that pattern. Now I know what I can do with my
    half triange square exchange. Thanks for the idea! your blocks are
    gorgeous and I love your color choices.

  3. Diane July 26, 2010 at 7:41 AM #

    great wall-love both projects.

  4. Gari July 26, 2010 at 8:44 AM #

    I love your Ocean Waves but boy that sure looks like a lot of HSTs.

  5. Vivian July 26, 2010 at 11:08 AM #

    I love to see people work on more than one thing at a time. Love the top quilt. It’s going to be stunning.

  6. Ivani July 26, 2010 at 12:00 PM #

    Ocean waves just catchs my eyes. My hat is off for you. So many HST. Love the appliqué block also. Great job on both projects. Hugs from Brazil

  7. Sonia July 26, 2010 at 3:17 PM #

    Wow, I love the applique block. It’s stunning. Get quilting! I was thinking of a small retreat soon.

    • ginaquilts July 26, 2010 at 5:12 PM #

      Think fast because my summer is almost over!

  8. Tea July 27, 2010 at 1:29 PM #

    Wow! I just now reading design wall Monday and wanted to comment on block 1 and see that you now have block 2 basted. Great combination of colors you are using. I look forward to seeing your progress on the quilt. Also, the scrappy ocean waves quilt is awesome.

  9. Diane July 27, 2010 at 10:00 PM #

    I’m so glad you showed this lovely applique block! I went to the One Piece At A Time website and viewed that for about an hour then went to the website SHE suggested where she buys all that hand dyed fabric and spent another half hour on that site BUYing stuff. Boy am I going to have some beautiful new stuff to do! THANKS!!

Leave a Reply

