Busy, Busy, Busy

16 Jul

Busy doing nothing productive.  🙂

I only have two more rows of my clamshells before I have a complete square.  It will be about 30 x 30.

We have my DH’s cousin’s son over for a few days.  Entertaining him is cutting in on my work time.  Not my fun time though. The kids have been swimming non-stop.  This morning we hiked at the state park.

I photographed DJ’s sunglasses this morning and drew them.

My drawing looks a little flatter – not so curved.  How do I make it look curved more?  With more shading on the outsides of the lenses?  I’ll have to look that up.

3 Responses to “Busy, Busy, Busy”

  1. dad July 17, 2010 at 7:26 AM #

    Remember the three important things in art. Something light, something dark & something medium. Also something large, something small & something medium. All projects should have these, whether it be a pool cue, a quilt or a sketch. Remember too that without dark, there is no light. Don’t be afraid to make the dark areas, dark enough…DAD

  2. ginaquilts July 17, 2010 at 3:43 PM #

    Yep – you’re right. My black needs to be blacker. Thanks!

    • dad July 18, 2010 at 2:07 PM #

      Try shading, using dots. For darker areas, make the dots closer together…DAD

Leave a Reply

