Softball Season Has Ended

30 Jun

Whew… we played our last game tonight!  The softball season has officially ended!  🙂  We finished 9-1-1.   Well, technically we had another game that got rained out but we couldn’t reschedule it so ?? does that count as a loss??  I’m going with a record of 9-1-1.

More importantly, the girls just learned so much and played so well as the season progressed.  I can’t get over how much better they got.  We had a nice group of girls and I think they enjoyed the season too.

Friday is the “End-of-Season-Pool-Party”!  We’ll all meet at our house and swim and have fun relaxing.  It will be a fun way to end the season stress-free.

I have the t-shirt quilt about 1/4 quilted.  Today was too hectic to put any real time into it.  So I have the option to stay up tonight to finish quilting it or to get up early in the morning to do it.  I got up at 5:30am this morning and I can do it again if needed.  Why do I put myself in these situations?  Oh well…. live and learn.  Oh wait – I don’t learn!  I just keep making these same mistakes over and over again!

2 Responses to “Softball Season Has Ended”

  1. Sonia July 1, 2010 at 11:42 AM #

    You’re right about not learning to take on so much. If you’re not living on the edge, you’re taking up too much room! Congrats on your terrific season.

  2. belinda July 3, 2010 at 10:12 AM #

    Hi there….just wanted to let you know I tried the
    freezer paper on my ironing board to work on my Clamshells….I drew a straigh line across and then traced 2 rows of the clams using my pattern template…folded my clams in half and finger pressed a slight crease to get the middle…then layed out all the clams in a row…stuck a pin down into my ironing board to secure and then pinned them all together…I LOVED how this worked and wanted you to know I appreciate you sharing your idea with me in the email you sent!!

Leave a Reply

