Sashing Is Pieced

20 Jun

The sashing is pieced and ready for the whole center to be sewn together.  This post will probably end up as my “Design Wall Monday” post because there won’t be much time today to sew.  I did get the first row of sashing and the first row of blocks sewn together this morning.  But it’s Father’s Day AND we need to take another half day trip to get my son back to camp today.  Another storm is coming in.  I’m getting really tired of driving through these near-tornado conditions.  On Friday, there were 70mph winds and I had to pull over twice to wait it out.  Then we were at a standstill for 11 miles – it took over 40 minutes to get through that segment!  I hope today’s weather is better even though it is scheduled to thunderstorm all afternoon.

6 Responses to “Sashing Is Pieced”

  1. Amy June 21, 2010 at 6:49 AM #

    Ooooo….I LIKE the double-sashing idea! I may just have to “borrow” that idea with some BOM’s I’m working on!

    **knock on wood**
    We have YET to have some really nasty storms up here in Wisconsin; I get very nervous too living on the top of a hill…any amount of wind seems to be exagerated up here…

  2. Vicki June 21, 2010 at 7:10 AM #

    Your quilt is great, I love the balance and the border too. I fear too many strips on borders because mine might “wave” a bit. Any suggestions to avoid that pitfall?

  3. Quilter Kathy June 21, 2010 at 8:09 AM #

    Perfect layout and sashing!

  4. Melissa C June 21, 2010 at 11:28 AM #

    Great design, love the blocks and sashing.

  5. Tea June 21, 2010 at 2:10 PM #

    Pretty setting for your sampler blocks.

  6. Chris June 23, 2010 at 7:35 AM #

    The sashing is perfect.

Leave a Reply

