Finished!

19 Jun

I’ve finished piecing all 12 blocks for the QOV.  I didn’t use the pattern’s block #12 because (a) it looked too much like a previous block and (b) there were no instructions linked to it.  So I make a pinwheel inside of a variable star instead.  I have about 3″ of Kona White left!  🙂  I need to increase my stock!

Now… how to set them?  Do I go with the pattern’s setting?  No, not entirely.  I like the pattern’s sashing.  I’d use red and blue.  I will not make a gazillion 6″ friendship stars for the outer border though.  So I’ll have to see how I feel about the project before taking on the outer border.  If I just want to get it done, I’ll just do a plain sashing.  I might try 12 friendship stars – 3 in each corner.

Leave a Reply

