Blocks 7 and 8

17 Jun

Two-thirds of the way finished on a project that I wasn’t going to start full force.  Sheesh…

Block 7 (on the left) was the one that I thought the cutting instructions were listed incorrectly.  The center four triangles were created with half square triangles instead of quarter square triangles so the bias edges were exposed when you pieced it.  That was just wrong to me but since you were piecing the whole block on the bias, that made sense once I thought it through.  Block 8 (on the right) was so simple that I figured I could do it in my sleep and did.  I cut the triangles 4.5″ x 2″ instead of 4.5″ x 2.5″ and had to redo the center. Isn’t that always the case?  I think I do a better job of piecing on hard, complicated blocks because I take my time and read through the instructions and piece carefully.  It’s the easy blocks that I mess up because I let my guard down.

Today we are going shopping with my soon-to-be-21-year-old daughter.  She will turn 21 on Tuesday!  WOW!  (I’m old)…

Leave a Reply

