Design Wall Monday – June 14

14 Jun

My design wall is pretty bare this morning.  I am still working on those anvil blocks but there were too many on the wall so I stacked them up and put them in a pile to add to as I go along with other projects.  The above picture is a new QOV I started from Fat Cat Patterns’ “Chocolate Stars” free BOM.  I did the left one last night and the right one this morning.  I’ll do one a day this week.  The right one was pieced weird.  I figured there had to be a better way but at 6am, you just try your best to follow the directions without making any mistakes instead of thinking it through.  I was originally NOT going to make these blocks scrappy, but I am now.  I’ll use the same white and star fabric in each one and vary the reds and blues.

This week I’m quilting my 9-patch and finishing up a t-shirt quilt that only needs the bottom row put together then added to the rest of the rows.  Then I’ll put on a border or two and it will be ready to get quilted.  Two more t-shirt quilts need to get done this summer so I better work them into the fun projects.

Go to Judy’s Patchwork Times to see more design walls this Monday.

3 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – June 14”

  1. Chris June 14, 2010 at 8:58 AM #

    I love the stars. Thanks for sharing the link to the patterns….now I have another project to add to my list. 🙂

  2. Sonia June 14, 2010 at 5:19 PM #

    I think it will look nice as a scrappy quilt.

  3. Vicki June 15, 2010 at 11:41 AM #

    I love stars and patriotic quilts. I sew alot at 6 am and sometimes I just can’t problem solve at that time. I don’t piece many blocks the way the directions say either because it just doesn’t make sense any time of the day!

Leave a Reply

