A King Sized Quilt

13 Jun

I’m playing in EQ7 again.  Just killing time trying not to worry about my 11yo going to camp.  🙂  Yeah – that’s working…

The quilt above is 108″ x 108″ – a biggie. I need a new quilt for my bed which is an Olympic Queen size.  It’s a perfect square and almost a king.  So I always need to make the quilt king-size to allow for enough drop and shrinkage.  My bedroom has khaki walls and has a leaf print border.  I could go with all greens and have in the past.   But I like an alternate color although this design looks a bit Christmas-y, don’t you think?

No quilting has been done this weekend in order to pack and prepare for camp.  I will probably get back on it tonight though.  I am halfway through the center of the quilting in the 9-patch.  I still haven’t figured out what I want to do in the borders.

4 Responses to “A King Sized Quilt”

  1. sonia June 13, 2010 at 10:52 AM #

    I like this one

  2. Gari June 13, 2010 at 7:02 PM #

    I love your quilt. However, it is hard to see you playing/working with EQ7 when mine has not yet arrived. Keep having fun!

  3. Laurie June 14, 2010 at 10:36 AM #

    I’ve been playing with EQ7 too However I’m mostly frustrated! I want a sawtooth border and can’t figure out how to get it.

  4. michelle lange June 14, 2010 at 10:42 AM #

    I totally feel you on the son at camp thing – mine is going to be 9, finally eligible to go but I am not signing him up. Reason #1 – I will go totally bonkers if he goes. Reason #2 – I will go totally bonkers if he goes. Reason #3 – I will go totally bonkers if he goes. I know, not really fair but I can’t go (school for me) and my hubby is away. Me, alone, child at camp for the first time, not a good combo.

Leave a Reply

