Next QOV

12 Jun

I think I’ll use this Block of Month pattern for my next QOV quilt.  It’s from Fat Cat Patterns and is available here FREE.  I really like her applique patterns.  I haven’t tried any but her designs are really unique and I love them!  The dark brown will be blue fabric; the medium brown will become red; and the lightest brown will be a RWB fabric.  I have a lot of Kona white so that can be my background fabric.  I don’t think I’ll do this one in scrappy reds and blues.  I think I’ll actually try to find two blues and two reds in my stash to make the blocks from.

But first… I have to finish a t-shirt quilt and quilt it up.  That should happen this week because my 11yo son will be at camp away from home.  😦  I’ll need to stay busy to keep from fretting about whether or not he’s okay.

2 Responses to “Next QOV”

  1. dad June 12, 2010 at 3:11 PM #

    Gina; can you add some TURQUOISE in the center & make me a wall hanging???????????? ILOVE IT…DAD

  2. sonia June 12, 2010 at 9:25 PM #

    I’d like it scrappy.

Leave a Reply

