Two Finishes

9 Jun

I’ve been quilting instead of piecing this week.  I finished the blue applique sampler quilt.  I need a name for this quilt, all you clever people!  Then I can label it and be officially done.

I also whipped up the quilting on my parents’ 50th reunion quilt.  My sister will bind in her spare time. LOL  She is low on spare time these days.  But the reunion is a month away and getting it quilted this early gives her plenty of time to bind and label it.

Time to think about the next UFO to tackle.  I’m thinking about getting out my unfinished lone star and finishing that.  I have a lot of drawings that I’ve been playing with.  I’m not sure I love it enough to spend a lot of time with it though.  I may just finish it with some borders and  be done with it.  I’ll photograph it and see what you all think.

One Response to “Two Finishes”

  1. Sonia June 9, 2010 at 10:03 PM #

    Hey, the t-shirt quilt looks great! I also like the blue applique quilt. I’ll be thinking of some clever names for the label.

Leave a Reply

