Some Options

4 Jun

As I figured, I’m starting to get tired of the quilt on my design wall.  120 blocks are too many for my attention span.  🙂  I want to move on.  So I worked up some border designs for what I have done.  What do you think?

Did I mention I hate making 4-patches? But this one does "go with" the blocks well. I hate when the corners aren't the same.

Half square triangles turned different ways. Too busy?

This one frames the quilt nicely.

Again - half square triangles. I don't like it when the corners don't turn out the same. It bugs me...

3 Responses to “Some Options”

  1. suzanne June 4, 2010 at 6:44 AM #

    A definite vote for the 4 patches here.

    Both of the half-square triangle options look too busy and out of proportion to me. That other choice is interesting, but it mostly looks like it might be a pain in the neck to piece (more of a pain than making lots of 4 patches…)

  2. dad June 4, 2010 at 9:14 AM #

    I like the last one…DAD

    • dad June 5, 2010 at 7:03 AM #

      I like the last one …,but I think red would look better than the green…DAD

Leave a Reply

