Design Wall Monday – May 31

31 May

Same project is on my design wall this week.  I got a few more blocks finished.

About 1/4 of the blocks are finished!

I also finished the final two borders on the nine-patch quilt.  I will attach today hopefully.

I really like these “Design Wall Mondays” because it forces me to work on the projects instead of letting them slide into UFO status.  That’s a good thing.  🙂

I also started making some “grapes”.

I need a bazillion of these before I can even think about starting this project.  So I just press and starch them and put them aside.  Maybe by the end of the summer I can begin this project.

As soon as the nine-patch quilt top is done, I need to finish a t-shirt quilt that I’m piecing for a family of a boy who passed last April.  I also have to finish quilting the blue floral applique this week so I can quilt this t-shirt quilt and one for my parents’ high school reunion.

Busy, busy, busy week ahead.

Go check on other quilters’ design walls on Judy L’s Patchwork Times.

3 Responses to “Design Wall Monday – May 31”

  1. Chris May 31, 2010 at 8:30 AM #

    I agree that posting my design wall is a great motivator. My UFOs already seem to multiply while I am not watching LOL

  2. Angela May 31, 2010 at 8:40 AM #

    I enjoy design wall Monday for the same reason. As I stitch along all weekend I am thinking in the back of my mind about what will be on the wall come Monday morning.

  3. Quilter Kathy May 31, 2010 at 5:42 PM #

    How are you making the grapes so perfectly round? They look like fun!

Leave a Reply

