Border #3 Is Finished

26 May

The first dark applique is finished.  I had to purchase the fabric because I didn’t have anything I liked in my stash.  I wanted an earthtone  fabric that read as a solid.  This is light enough that I can see through it on the light box but the light fabrics show up well on it.  Next I need to make more applique stems and then I can get started on the final border.

I’m off today to get more flowers and then ride Mac.  Dan is going to till up a small flower garden in the back tonight because we have ABSOLUTELY NOTHING going on tonight!  🙂  Then all my flowers will be officially in and I can take that off my list of things to do this week.

Leave a Reply

