Third Times A Charm?

21 May

Not for me and flower girl dresses.  I don’t know about you guys, but the first time I make a pattern – whether it’s a quilt or garment – is the best turnout.  The prototype purple dress turned out great.  The second dress (the first “real” flower girl dress) turned out good – and I blamed the errors on the fussy fabric.  The third dress (second flower girl dress) was a BEAR.  It took all yesterday morning to cut out.  Then it took all day today to sew and unsew and sew again….  I should have stopped and saved it for another day but I want that project DONE AND OVER WITH!

And it is done and over with now…. Whew…  I am going to clean my sewing room and throw away all that awful fabric.  I had enough fabric left over to make matching American Girl doll dresses but who needs that frustration?

Graduation ceremonies are tonight.  All instructors have to attend or else we are docked a day’s pay.  After that, I will come home and set up my dark applique borders (if there is time after cleaning the sewing area).

One Response to “Third Times A Charm?”

  1. Ruthie May 21, 2010 at 9:59 PM #

    I know how you feel and I wonder how I managed to make all those Barbie clothes, including formals and wedding dresses for my daughter years ago.

Leave a Reply

