Prototype Dress Done

15 May

I have to make two flower girl dresses for the first weekend in June.  The pattern is simple and the girls are almost identical in size so that makes it easy since one girl lives too far away for sizing.  So I purchased the pattern and some inexpensive, sale-rack fabric to make a prototype.

Pale Lavender Dress.

I will lower the waist about an inch and she wants it longer by about two inches.  But overall a successful prototype.  As luck would have it, she has a recital tomorrow and this dress will be perfect to wear to it.

After the recital tomorrow, I will go and purchase the expensive fabric and start on the wedding dresses.  Absolutely no quilting until I get these done!  (Yeah – right….)  🙂

One Response to “Prototype Dress Done”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Design Wall Monday May 17 « Ginaquilts's Blog - May 17, 2010

    […] not quilt related, I made a dress for my 9yo (picture here).  It turned out great!  Now I have to make two more “fancy” versions for a wedding […]

Leave a Reply

