One Down; Three To Go

12 May

This border is done except the corner (or left side in this photo).  That’s the corner and will need to be mitered to another border then I have to figure out what to do with the corner area.  Do I leave it naked and just have the stems cross?  Do I add more leaves and berries?  Do I do something else?

It took three days to do that little bit of applique.  So another 9 days and the borders will be done?  🙂  Hard to tell.  The past three days have been hectic and I haven’t had much time to work on it.  I thought yesterday night  was going to be a ‘free night’ but I forgot my son had a baseball game.  So although I had a short day, I got my haircut, went grocery shopping, did laundry, made supper, and spent the night at the ball diamond.  I didn’t bring my applique with me because I didn’t park where I could sit in the car and watch and it was FREEZING on the bleachers – even wrapped in a quilt!  I need to get there earlier so I can read or applique while he’s sitting the bench.

Another marathon day scheduled today.  I have class until one; meeting with the FBI; grading; meeting with advisory committee at 6pm.  Like how I snuck the FBI meeting in there?  One of my former students is applying for a position that needs a high level security clearance and they are doing background checks.  My sister had to go through the same thing when she got her position so I was familar with the process when they called.

Sigh… let the long day begin.

Leave a Reply

