Happy Mother’s Day

8 May

My Mom - Connie Eick

My mom is just the greatest mom.  She can always be counted on – whether it’s to watch the kids at a moment’s notice or to run to the store on the morning of a holiday when you’re sure you didn’t cook enough food for all the people who are coming.  She gets dragged to the quilt shows even though she doesn’t quilt. She’s just a lot of fun to be with.

We really clashed when I was in junior high.  I was such a PITA. I’m not sure why – I was crabby a lot!  Was it hormones?  Was it that I was miserable so I took it out on her?  I don’t know.  For some reason, she doesn’t hold those times against me.  Maybe she has selective memory or something.

I couldn’t possibly list all the things that make her just the best mom ever.  So I’ll just dedicate this day and this post to her and say:

Thank you Mom!

You are a great role model and friend.  I’m glad you put up with me still!  Happy Mother’s Day!

3 Responses to “Happy Mother’s Day”

  1. Diana W. May 8, 2010 at 7:41 PM #

    How sweet! Happy mother’s day to your mom and to you!
    ps, she must be great because look how you turned out (despite your teen angst)

  2. Mom May 8, 2010 at 10:01 PM #

    You are such a nice person.Only a Mother can see the nice person inside and what she will turn out to be. You are a great daughter to put up with me now in my old age..

  3. Sonia May 9, 2010 at 8:11 AM #

    Ditto on having a great Mom!

Leave a Reply

