Middle Is Finished

2 May

I have it laying on the floor.  If I take the picture with the dark side towards me, it looks like that side is over 1/2 the quilt.  Ditto for the other side.  See?

The piecing is TERRIBLE!  It seems like when I piece something complicated I take my time and measure, cut, and sew accurately.  When I do something easy, I rush through it.  This fell under the second category.  I’ll fix some of the intersections; some I’ll leave as is.

Next I have to square it up and then design the borders.

In the meantime, I need to clean up my mess in the sewing room; quilt the blue applique; and sew a dress for Gianna (a prototype for a flower girl dress that I need to have done in a month).  Lots to do….

One Response to “Middle Is Finished”

  1. Laurie Stone May 3, 2010 at 8:22 AM #

    I love 9-patch quilts! I’ve made a few doll 9-patch quilts unfortunately my full size ones are just blocks; quilt kits. Not even on the list of things to finish this year. Yours is looking great. The applique will soften it.

Leave a Reply

