Border Design

2 May

I designed a border for the Sunshine and Shadow nine-path.  But I think the border is both too long and wide.  I like it though.  I had a scrapbook template with the trumpet flower and that’s what I used for the weird flower.

The border is 9" x 30"

I like it and I’m going to use it on a different, future quilt I think.  🙂

If I have time tonight I will design a simple small leaf vine for the nine-patch quilt.

2 Responses to “Border Design”

  1. Sonia May 2, 2010 at 6:59 PM #

    Love, love, love the border! Why aren’t you using it? Is it because it’s too “good” for this quilt?

    • ginaquilts May 2, 2010 at 7:31 PM #

      I might use it. I think it’s too wide at 9″. Plus I only want to have the appliques in the corners and I think it’s too long. I designed a leaf only border tonight and will post tomorrow. Boring but simple; shorter and skinnier.

Leave a Reply

