Light Half Done

29 Apr

Nine rows of nine-patches are done.  That’s the entire light side.  There are a couple of nine-patches that were evidently pieced by a drunk person because they are TOO BIG.  I couldn’t have done that!  Someone else must have sneaked in and stuck those in there.  They are nine-patches for Pete’s sake!  How could I get them 1/4″ too large?  Sheesh…

I started the second half. The jury is out on this half.  First, I can’t get my mind wrapped around 5 light squares and 4 darks. It’s opposite what I’ve ever done for nine-patches.  I’m not sure about the coloring.

I just have the squares laying up there – not sewed together yet.  Hmmm….

One Response to “Light Half Done”

  1. Sonia April 29, 2010 at 5:00 PM #

    Keep going, I think it’s going to turn out great.

Leave a Reply

