Scrappy Mirrored Thing

26 Apr

Wow – three posts in one day.  Paducah inspired me or made me obsessive – one of the two.

Here’s the scrappy mirrored nine-patch idea.

I liked the red, one color idea a bit better but this isn’t bad.  I’m embarrassed to say that I don’t know how to add the appliqued vine to the borders – even after taking the EQ applique class.  The miter isn’t right – it would need to be some kind of custom thing because of where the division line is.  I know that last sentence was as clear as mud, but words are not flowing tonight.  You know what I mean…

Still thinking it through.

4 Responses to “Scrappy Mirrored Thing”

  1. Diana W. April 26, 2010 at 9:21 PM #

    I LIKE IT! DO YOU?

    • ginaquilts April 27, 2010 at 7:33 AM #

      I do like it – mostly because I think I could fool myself into thinking it was two different quilts I was working on. 🙂 I’m almost done with this half and I could take that down and start on the second half. What’s the worst that can happen? I give it away? I do that anyway with most of my quilts!

  2. Diana W. April 27, 2010 at 7:46 AM #

    I give most of mine away to even though my husband complains about it. It will look nice when finished, you may want to keep it!

  3. Sonia April 27, 2010 at 7:07 PM #

    I really like it!

Leave a Reply

