We’re Back!

24 Apr

Back from Paducah!  Overwhelmed  by the talent of quilt makers… inspired to new heights!  It was a wonderful show.  I took 158 pictures but I won’t post them all here.  🙂  No sense taking pictures of the whole quilt – those are in the books.  I took pictures of details.  And they were very detailed indeed.

I’ll have to rest up and put together a plan, but I’m looking forward to finishing some UFOs as I try to figure out how some of these techniques are done.

I’ll leave you with a picture of me standing next to my quilt.  This is the only show I’ve gone to where my quilt has hung so it was nice to see it hanging.  It hung nicely (thank goodness).  I always worry about that!

3 Responses to “We’re Back!”

  1. Gari April 24, 2010 at 8:06 PM #

    Beautiful quilt. It must be very exciting to be accepted there.

  2. Patchwork Queen April 25, 2010 at 12:52 AM #

    Your quilt is really beautiful…wish I had the time and skills to produce something like that. Well done!

  3. Ivani April 27, 2010 at 6:19 PM #

    OWO! Wonderful quilt Gina! You are a profissional.
    Very well done. Congrats.
    Hugs
    Ivani – in Brazil

Leave a Reply

