Does Gina Quilt?

9 Apr

Evidently – not lately!  Too much nice weather to quilt I guess!   Here’s another “Gina Rides” post though.  🙂

My dad went out and rode Mac in the arena today.  He did well and really liked it.  I took a gazillion photos but most were blurry or dark.  In my photography defense, the arena is dark with bright outdoor light streaming through two doors.  The horse is moving.  So I’m not sure of the best settings on my camera to compensate for dark and moving objects.  Autofocus isn’t doin’ it.  But here are some that were passable.

I can’t blame the camera settings for the chopped off heads.  It’s an inherited trait from my mom.  We like to chop off the tops of people’s heads when taking pictures – that’s our trademark.  🙂

I went out on a short trail ride after my dad left.  It’s the first time I’ve been on the trails alone and Mac did wonderfully.  He spooks sometimes so I always try to go out with two or more horses.  Mac doesn’t like to lead – he’s a follower.  But the trainer said to take him away from the barn and pasture right away and go by yourself and he’ll do fine.  And what do you know?  She was right.  We did just fine.

Back to quilting… I did quilt for about 1 1/2 hours this morning.  I am almost done quilting Sonia’s One Block Wonder.  A skinny inner border is all that’s left.  It should be done tonight.

2 Responses to “Does Gina Quilt?”

  1. DAD April 9, 2010 at 10:04 PM #

    It has been 40 years since I rode a horse. I had forgotten how much I loved it. Mac is a very easy horse to ride. Unlike the horses I rode as a young man. Thanks Gina, for giving me this feeling again…DAD

  2. ginaquilts April 10, 2010 at 5:33 AM #

    Hey – anytime. They are giving Mac a “bute” tomorrow because he is favoring his left front leg. I hope it passes quickly!

Leave a Reply

