Like The Grey Fabric

25 Mar

Three of the five rows are set in sashing.  I like the grey fabric.  It’s a Carol Bryer Fallett fabric from Bernatex.

Lots of movement in that grey fabric.  Sometimes I think there are puckers in the sashing but on closer inspection, it’s just the swirls in the fabric.

I lost the “Mother of the Year” award again today.  😦  My 11-year-old, DJ, asked me this morning to attend his DARE graduation (DARE is an anti-drug program that all 5th graders have been going through in school.)  I showed up at 10am only to find out that it was at 9am.  Dang…  I didn’t read the note that was sent home.  I just talked with him this morning and I swore he said 10am.  I blew it.

2 Responses to “Like The Grey Fabric”

  1. Sonia March 25, 2010 at 4:50 PM #

    The gray looks great. I like it.

  2. Gari March 26, 2010 at 8:58 PM #

    I know just how you feel. A couple weeks ago I missed out on “leader of the year” for Weight Watchers. It was the last class for this group and as I started out to drive there (40 miles) I realized that the time I was leaving was the time the group was supposed to be starting. I don’t know how it happened but I felt terrible. I know you made a big deal of his graduation when he got home. Good mom!

Leave a Reply

