Some Good News

5 Mar

I found out today that my quilt, “Autumn Joy”, was juried into the 2010 AQS Paducah Quilt Show.  You know what that means, don’t you?  ROAD TRIP!  My sister, my mom and I will now try to beg up a hotel room in any town near Paducah.  Nothing like last minute, huh?  My son is stationed in Ft. Knox, KY.  Any chance he’ll let us bunk with him?  I think Ft. Knox is an hour away (and out of our way) so that might not be a good idea.

What to work on this weekend?  I’ve made a little progress on my hexagon star.  The center is done along with one star point.

In the above picture, the star point looks disproportional to the center.  But it looks okay on the coaster so I’m going to keep going.  Each star point takes one whole night to assemble so I won’t get that done this weekend.  But it should be done by next weekend.

Leave a Reply

