Spring Break Days 7 & 8

15 Mar

I can’t believe my break is coming to an end! Can we please extend it another week so I can finish what’s on my to-do list?

I prepped and sewed more basket blocks on Day 7.

20140315-084751.jpg

I don’t know how long my attention span will continue to work with these blocks. But I know I have enough for a wall hanging now. I’ve added a few more to what’s there and I think that will be my hand work for a while once the sock knitting is completed.

Gianna’s play was yesterday. It was FANTASTIC! For the average person who attended the play, they probably just thought it was alright. But having seen where it was two weeks ago to how it actually played out yesterday…. I’m telling you, they all came a long way baby! Gianna struggles with getting out of her introverted self. She is painfully shy at times. For someone as shy as she is, singing a solo, dancing alone on the stage, and projecting your voice in speaking and singing is just so difficult. I’m sure I could never have done that at 12-years-old. And she nailed her solo,without her voice cracking or going off key – which is what she has struggled with for the past few weeks. I’m so proud of her. They only picture I have is of her and her older sister. Mia.

20140315-085455.jpg

I took that picture after the play. Mia did her hair and makeup for the night. We don’t let Gianna wear makeup but for a play I think a little “stage makeup” is okay. Gianna is kind of a jock who wears sweats to school 9 out of 10 days. So I was surprised when she confessed that she loved the poofy dress and the tiara and the whole “pretty package”. What a riot!

But… I, for one, am glad that’s over. It’s time to move on to the next thing. Dj has a musical coming up. He’s in the pit orchestra. He is also marching at Disney in a month. Gianna has only this week of Scholastic Bowl. It’s the regional tournament. She is playing with the eighth grade team and I don’t think they will move on to sectionals. So that extra curricular activity will be over soon also. Then I believe that’s it. Things will slow down until softball season comes around. Our nights are going to be relatively free. 😊

One Response to “Spring Break Days 7 & 8”

  1. bsburgess March 15, 2014 at 1:37 PM #

    Too bad it has to come to an end! Way to go, Gianna on her performance. What a transformation with the make-up. Two great looking girls.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 109 other followers

