Scrap Squad Quilt #5

25 Oct

My version of “Star Search” is up on Quiltmaker Magazine’s blog today.  See it here by clicking on this link.

SONY DSC

Of course the photographer’s helper has to get in on the action.

It might have been a little chilly out during the photo shoot.

It might have been a little chilly out during the photo shoot.

 

????????

????????

I don’t often custom quilt anymore  but I just felt this quilt called for it.  I didn’t stress out one bit over the custom quilting or my backtracking. Was it perfect.  Heck no.  But it turned out well and overall I liked the results!

We have the very last Scrap Squad quilt assigned…. bittersweet ending.  I’ve enjoyed this so much!  First, it makes you – forces you – to finish 6 quilts a year.  :-) For a starter like me, that’s significant. Also it made me branch out of my comfort zone and try quilts that I would not have picked to piece.  They have all been a joy (well, not one of them. One of them was a PITA but that might have been my fault and not the pattern’s).  When Quiltmaker Magazine calls out for next year’s applicants, apply!  It’s a lot of fun.

2 Responses to “Scrap Squad Quilt #5”

  1. bsburgess October 25, 2013 at 2:56 PM #

    AWESOME!!! I really love the quilting and the color placement on the quilt. The model is another of your fine creations :)

  2. wombatquilts October 25, 2013 at 4:13 PM #

    Such a perfect quilt for fall. The quilting is fabulous.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

