What Am I Doing?

12 Apr

20130412-085046.jpg

I’m going through my extremely messy 2.5″ bin of strips and sorting them into two categories: longer than 16″ and shorter than 16″. The long ones get cut and sewn up for the Scrappy Trip quilt. The shorter ones will either get cut into 2.5″ squares or saved for paper piecing flying geese.

That’s the plan for the weekend at least.

EDIT: I just saw that my second Scrap Squad quilt is posted on the Quiltmaker blog. Head on over there to check it out!

20130412-090145.jpg

2 Responses to “What Am I Doing?”

  1. Sonia April 12, 2013 at 6:30 PM #

    Gina, the project and write up turned out awesome! I love the way you show the project layout in EQ; especialy, the border. I can get lost on “how’d she do that.” BTW, I love the border just as you finished it. I like borders that aren’t straight.

  2. rivermama April 13, 2013 at 6:05 AM #

    Wow Gina…that is a beautiful quilt! The colors are vibrant – it is a happy quilt :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

