Crapola

11 Oct

I sat on my knitting needle and broke it.  Crap on a cracker!  I was just finishing Gianna’s sleeve cuff and I grabbed my iPad to see how many rows I needed to do.  The iPad was unresponsive.  For the life of me, I couldn’t remember how to reset the bugger.  So I cleaned the screen and noticed a new scratch.  That makes two.  Double crap!  I’m already majorly ticked at this point and I go get my laptop.  When I plop back down in my chair knee first, I heard the crack.  I immediately knew what it was.  Stinkin’ iPad…. it’s all the fault of the iPad.  I’m already ticked at the iPad because I can’t watch my Stanford University Artificial Intelligence class through the iPad because it lacks Java and Flash ability.

Gianna’s sweater is put on hold until I can find my #4 double points to do a final three rows on the cuff.  MAYBE it will be wearable by the weekend.

On a brighter note, I rewarded my troubles by buying replacement needles on Knit Picks.  The needles are wood, by the way.  Thought I’d drop that in there in case you were wondering, “Just how much does she weigh that she can snap metal in half?”  The replacements were only $7 and I needed free shipping so I had to find another $43 to fill my cart.  I bought my birthday present – a yarn swift and ball winder.  It’s not really my birthday present.  It’s for the kids.  See… right now when I want a hank of yarn balled, one of them has to be the yarn swift.  For you non-knitters, that involves using said kid’s hands to hold the yarn while I ball it up.  Gianna timed Sunday’s balling.  She said it was 1/2 hour of her life that she would never get back. And she’s good at it.  If DJ was holding the hank it would have involved double the time and me screaming, “Pay attention to what you’re doing here.”  I know… how difficult is it to hold yarn?  My rocket scientist would tell you that I might be a wee bit demanding and hostile when it comes to yarn-holding.

So I guess what I’m really saying is that I broke a needle which allows me to work on MY sweater instead of Gianna’s and I bought the kids a $70 yarn swift and yarn baller because I’m just nice that way.

This day just got a little sunnier I think!

One Response to “Crapola”

  1. Sonia October 12, 2011 at 8:03 PM #

    So funny! I’m laughing out loud…REALLY loud!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 107 other followers

